login | signup

AMCC Announcements for Friday, March 1st

posted by: Administrator (Published)
date: March 1, 2013 at 12:29 PM
type: AMCC news

 

Today Jummah Khateeb Mamdouh Zeini
Jummah starts at 1:30 PM
 
This Week-End:
Friday Family Night after Magrib 
Every Wednesday and Friday after Isha Tafseer Class


 
Weekly:
Every Wednesday Sister's Kickboxing 6:30 PM to 7:30PM
 
Quick Note:
Alhmadullilah the Zoning Committee unanimously approved the Deltona Islamic Center request. The next hearing is on March 6th with the City Council. Please keep this project in your dua's
 
Community Update: 
Special Congratulations to Sister Sara and Brother Mousheer, Allah(SWT) has blessed them with a new baby girl, Farah.
 
Comming Soon:
  • March 9th 11AM to 4PM "Florida New Americans" will be doing a " Citizenship/Naturalization Drive" @ AMCC
  • Youth Townhall Saturday March 16th 10AM to Dhur "Defining Me" by Sister Salma "Bully Prevention" by Brother Dev. Ages 12-18
  • Peace Academy Field Day/ Family Potluck

              Sunday 17th March from 11AM -3PM

             Games and Activities for the whole family

             Bring a dish to share-signup sheet available at Peace Academy


 
 
Supporting Shariah Campaign AMCC has teamed up with Why Islam /ICNA and has placed 5 billboards Statewide to defeat HB 351. We are also going to do radio ads to increase awareness of our project. Thank you for your support
 
"Learn to recite the Qur'an" for our kids starting Friday March 15th for an hour a day after Magrib. Six nights a week, off Saturdays. Please register your kids. Registration forms are available at the entrance to the Masjid.

AMCC Cafe now OPEN with Expanded Menu

Wed 7 PM to 10 PM 
Friday 7 PM to 10 PM
Sunday Noon to 4PM
 
Prayer Iqamah timings will be posted on our website and entry doors. It will be updated every Friday


 
Fajr       6:00 AM

Dhur.     1:30 PM

Asr        5:00 PM

Magrib   6:30 PM
Isha     8:00 PM

AMCC follows ISNA prayer times


 
 
Please share your email with us and stay updated on all AMCC activities

Please car pool.
 
Info@amccenters.org
Zakat@amccenters.org

Funeralservices@amccenters.org

Peaceacademy@amccenters.org

Eventbooking@amccenters.org
Dawah@amccenters.org

Religiousaffair@amccenters.org


Comments


Please login to add comment.